The Science of Gestures

Are you a big fan of gestures? I am. People I meet always tell me that I am animated when I speak. Example, I use my hands to emphasize a point, to remember something and I find gestures helpful when I conduct training programs since I am able to explain topics more clearly. It’s something that is second nature to me.

My husband on the other hand loves to talk and research. Being in the scientific field, he’s trained to know the facts and these have to be backed-up with studies and research that will support the idea presented to him.

Here’s something he shared with me this morning. It’s a very nice read about gestures and its role in aiding memory, learning, problem-solving and communication. Enjoy!

One thought on “The Science of Gestures

Leave a Reply

